There are several special memberships levels for households and businesses.
Annual single membership dues in the Benton County Historical Society are $13.00, Family is $18.00, Seniors $9.00, Contributor $27.00, Supporter $50.00, and Business levels are $50.00 up to $500.00.

Click here for our Membership Application


     President: Ernie Wollak
     Vice President: Char Dhein
     Treasurer: Renee Kampa
     Secretary: Jean Stark
     Director: Earl "Butch" Bukowski
     Director: Lorane Walsh
Director: Pat Gerchy
Director: Randy Schafer
Director: Merle Stowe
Executive Director: Mary Ostby
Newsletter Publication: Mary Ostby
Office Support: Meredith DePree
Office Support/Military Support: Miles Christie
Research Specialist: Fred Joesting
Research: Marjean Keehr
Transcriber: Maureen Athman
Data Input/Oral Interview: Caren Kalenda
Research and Displays: Andy Schwalboski
Database Coordinator: John Stafney
Military Support: Jack Toliver
Cemetery Support: Lorane Walsh
Museum Support: Jenny De Wenter
Webmaster: Ron Zurek

Board meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.
Members and the public are welcome.

Membership for 2011

First National Bank of Milaca Frandsen Bank & Trust
Benton Cooperative Telephone Midway Iron & Metal Co.
Benton County, Minnesota Rapids Plating
Benton County News Sauk Rapids VFW Post 6992
Bruce's Outboard  Shop Then Installation
City of Foley Williams Dingmann Funeral Home
Coborns Wollak Construction
Foley Lions Club Sauk Rapids American Legion
Granite Care Home Sauk Rapids Herald
St. Cloud Retired Educators Assn. of Minnesota  


Benton County Historical Society and Museum
218 1st Street North
P.O. Box 426
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379


Copyright © 2011 Benton County Historical Society and Museum